“Best Lawyers in America” 2017 List Includes 9 ThompsonMcMullan Lawyers, and 2 Lawyer of the Year Awards

ThompsonMcMullan, P.C. is pleased to announce that 9 lawyers have been named to the 2017 Edition of Best Lawyers®, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession, and 2 have been named “Lawyer of the Year” in their area of practice and community.

Best Lawyers in America has published their list for over three decades, earning the respect of the profession, the media, and the public as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals. Its first international list was published in 2006 and since then has grown to provide lists in over 65 countries.

Lawyers on the Best Lawyers in America list are divided by geographic region and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional expertise, and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing.

ThompsonMcMullan, P.C. would like to congratulate the following attorneys named to the 2017 Best Lawyers in America list:

C. Grice McMullan, Real Estate Law (first listed in 2012, at least 5 consecutive year)
Christopher M. Malone, Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships); Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law; Commercial Litigation; Construction Law; Family Law; Litigation – Construction; Litigation – Municipal; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants; and Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs (first listed in 2012), at least 5 consecutive year)
Dewey B. Morris, Banking and Finance Law; Financial Services Regulation Law (first listed in 1995, at least 20 consecutive years)
Hugh T. Antrim, Elder Law Litigation – Trusts and Estates (first listed in 2012, at least 5 consecutive years)
Neil S. Talegaonkar, Employment Law – Management
Paul G. Izzo, Elder Law (first listed in 2012, at least 5 consecutive years)
R. Shawn Majette, Elder Law (first listed in 2007, at least 10 consecutive years)
Richard L. Grier, Tax Law (first listed in 2013, at least 5 consecutive years)
William W. Tunner, Commercial Litigation; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants (first listed in 2013, at least 5 consecutive years)

Lawyer of the Year Awards are given to a only a single lawyer in each practice area and community.

Christopher M. Malone, Litigation – Municipal
Paul G. Izzo, Elder Law


The materials available at this website or blog are for informational purposes only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. You should contact your attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem. The opinions expressed are those of the individual author and may not reflect the opinions of the firm or any individual attorney.